top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

Time Flies

Thanksgiving break is over, unfortunately. Leading up to it, I made for myself grand expectations of productivity and time management and relaxation. However, prior to the break I ended up contracting COVID! This threw a wrench in my plans to work hard and be productive; I had constant headaches and felt exhausted beyond all belief. Along with this, my taste and smell were completely useless. At one point I tried a Ghost-Pepper Donut from Dunkin Donuts and could barely taste the spice of it! As my symptoms cleared up I attempted to work on my ISM original work, along with numerous other school assignments. While I was able to establish a solid foundation to build upon and had some wonderful ideas, I found it very difficult to remain focused on my work and maintain a creative workflow. Although, what will complaining about my issues and past experiences do, in the long run? All I can do now is work hard and manage my time better in oncoming weeks as the due date for the original work approaches. During the weekends I will work extremely hard to focus for long periods of time in order to achieve a creative headspace and create something that I am proud of.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page