top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my extensive preparation. I am confident that my speaking will be clear and confident.

Overall, it has been a wonderful year in ISM. Although I have discovered that I do not want to become a producer, I greatly enjoyed my time researching, interviewing and creating my original work and final product. I have learned some incredibly valuable skills. Some of these include professional interviewing skills, time management, personal motivation, and a great deal of music theory. Although I do not plan to take ISM next year, there is no doubt in my mind that I will use what I have learned throughout next year and years following in my exploration of career possibilities. Thanks to this class, I am confident that I will discover a career that checks all of my boxes, and I am confident that I will be able to make long-lasting connections and develop social networks among colleagues in whatever field that I decide on.

Coach Goff, if you are reading this, thank you so much for all that you've done this year. Unlike some teachers, I can tell that you genuinely care for your students and want them to succeed in school and in life. I can also tell that you are aware of what is truly important in life, and you continue to spread this message in the way that you present yourself and what you teach in your class. My thanks truly cannot be put into words.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Getting There!

The days left until the Final Presentation due Date are ticking down! I cant believe its almost here. The time definitely passed much faster than I expected it to, and that led to some unwelcome stres

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page