top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

4 Days to Go

Today is the 12th of April, and the project is due in... 4 days! The 16th will no doubt come in no time, though I still have some work to do. I have virtually finished the first two songs, though each of them could still use some time mixing and mastering. The third song is written, but it is very simple and will not take much time to record. Along with that, I need to finish the covert art for the EP. Thanks to my mentor, I have decided to use the term "No Highways" as the title for the music. This phrase is a reference to an inside joke with my mom, though I think it also encapsulates the feel of the album: it is not too serious. I had a lot of fun playing around and the songs are very simple in their essence, so I feel that branding them with a sense of relaxation is very fitting. To reflect on my experience, I have decided that I don't want to become a producer. Writing music and messing around with people while doing it was very fun, but when it comes to the nitty gritty aspects of production, I tend to fall out of love with the process. Along with that, I do not feel that the music that I can create (based off of who I am as a person and what I have been through) would be impactful to a great number of people, which is important for me to find in a career.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Getting There!

The days left until the Final Presentation due Date are ticking down! I cant believe its almost here. The time definitely passed much faster than I expected it to, and that led to some unwelcome stres

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page