top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

Thoughts about the Final Project

Lately I have been brainstorming about what I should create for my final project. One option would be to score a section of a film with a song that I composed, produced, mixed and mastered. I also have a passion for drama and I feel that I could learn a lot from this experience. However, it is a complete 180 degree turn from what I did for my original work. It would take a whole lot more work than something along the same vein, such as producing my own EP. Producing a film score would take much more research and time that, in all honesty, I do not have. My primary plan is to produce an EP (Extended Play) consisting of 3 or 4 new songs that I would write and produce alongside my mentor Cody Sowell. I had a great time with my original work and learned a great deal about the software and processes behind Music Production. With this knowledge and some techniques that I found during the process, I think that producing 3-4 original songs for the final project would be a smart and interesting thing to do. Writing music has become a creative outlet for me, and I want to continue to hone that craft as I progress through ISM this year.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page