top of page
Search

The Date Approaches

The clock ticks down as the date of the Final Presentation Night draws nearer. After first hearing that it would be an in-person presentation, I was incredibly nervous. I was imagining that everything that could possibly go wrong would go wrong. My presentation would delete itself; I would forgot all of my lines; the audience would start laughing at me; I would forget to use the bathroom before and have an unfortunate incident during the speech. However, I began to take another look at it. All I'm doing is talking. Is that really all that hard? Also, I've been working hard for the past few months, and this is what it all leads down to. I would rather do this than nothing at all, so I might as well just do my best and have fun with it.

There is no point in worrying about something like this, something in the future. When the time comes, I will do my job. That is all that matters. I must continue working hard on my songs to make them the best that they can be and leave the future for when that time comes. I need to view this presentation with excitement, rather than nerves. It is an honor to have the opportunity.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page