top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

The Break Approaches

Today, and throughout the next week at school, spirits will be high! Why, you might ask? Because Thanksgiving is next week! While many of us are excited about the opportunity to gorge ourselves with high-carb foods and watch football, we students are ready for a break. Especially for the juniors, school has been increasingly difficult over the past few weeks, with assignments, projects and tests piling up without regard for our sleep schedule or personal lives. I myself have felt the effects of stress and sleep deprivation, and am incredibly excited for 9 days of rest and relaxation. However, during this time of ease, I need to put some serious time in on my original work; with the recent workload has come a detriment to my time to work on my song, so I will need to, most likely, finish the song in its entirety. While it seems like a ton of work, I am genuinely excited for the process. I have been aching to spend time expressing myself and getting things off my chest, and some music production over Thanksgiving break will be a wonderful time to do so, along with a great way to have some fun. It will be a good way to destress from the recent workload, as well. I cannot wait!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page