top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

Staying Relaxed

As mentioned in previous posts, I have experienced quite a bit of anxiety and external pressure from ISM assignments. Over the past couple of weeks, though, I have been reflecting on this phenomena and have decided to take on a new approach.

All in all, any assignments we do in school, in or out of ISM, are very small things. In the scope of the world, the grades that we get back on our phones, or the presentations that we give, have little to no effect on anybody other than ourselves. And, once these grades and presentations have passed, we rarely think about them even if they went quite terribly. With that said, what is the point of stressing about outcomes or failures or assignments? They will come and go, and if you care about it, rarely will anybody think twice about the things that you have done; they are too worried about themselves. So, how can I adapt this ideology to the final product? By keeping this in mind while I work, I relieve some of the pressure of the assignment and the upcoming presentation, and allow myself to work for the fun of it. I can also realize how lucky I am to have such opportunities, and in doing so encourage myself to work harder and enjoy the blessings that I've been afforded.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page