top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

"OH MY GOD! THATS your first question?!"

This past week, I had the second interview of my ISM experience. This time around, I had the pleasure of interviewing the founder and CEO of NAMS (Neighborhood Arts and Music School) Frisco, Levi Bradford. Levi has been producing for himself and others for over 10 years, as well as instructing students and running the business side of NAMS Frisco. In relation to the very expressive title of this blog, the first question I asked Levi was, "What is your definition of music?" to which he responded with flamboyant exclamations and a long, silent period of contemplation. The question obviously threw him for a loop! After some time, his eyes lit up and he gave me an incredible answer: "Music is a language used to express emotion ". I sat to think about his response for a few moments. I thought he put it beautifully!

Following this, Levi and I discussed his journey as a musician and his advice for a budding producer. He was extremely knowledgable and provided some truly incredible knowledge about musical trends and finding liberty through the expression of your emotions in music. Levi is a very talented musician and it was an amazing opportunity to interview him.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page