top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

First Interview

This past week (today, to be specific) I had my first research interview. It went very well! I interviewed my guitar instructor of the past 2 years, named Cody Sowell, and it was extremely successful. Cody and I talked about his journey in the world of music, how his musical relationship have changed over time, and what an aspiring producer should be focusing on as they enter the field. As I have known Cody for a long time, the environment was very relaxed and I felt that Cody was more comfortable and confident in his answers, and gave me more honest responses. He was willing to talk about his personal experiences openly, which I learned a lot from. His knowledge and insights were very valuable! I am very excited for my upcoming interviews (one of which is with Cody's colleague), and I hope that they yield as much knowledge and relationship growth as my interview with Cody did. I feel that these Research Interviews are a wonderful way for students to become more acquainted with the interview process, to communicate with adults in a professional setting, as well as to learn about the lesser-known aspects of their field. I am sure that other students feel the same!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page