top of page
Search
  • grantwmarshall

Cubase! (Help)

This week was very exciting! I am getting started with my preferred music production software, called Cubase Elements. However, as the other producers out there know, all DAWs (Digital Audio Workspaces) are very complex. Just setting up the application and verifying the licensing took 3 hours! Despite issues, Cubase, as I get acquainted with it, will help me to do what I love and share my creations with others, which is all that I can ask for. As I get tired of browsing through the application and scouring for the one effect or sound that I need, I remind myself that this is something I need to push through, because being comfortable with the application will speed up the production process and help me share the ideas that I have in my head.

I am very happy that I switched to Music Production! Originally I had planned to study Video Game Design, however I felt in my gut that what I really wanted to pursue was music. Every time I talk about my topic, I start to smile and think about how lucky I am to have the opportunity to take ISM and study something that I love. I hear other students dreading about writing their assessments and blogs, but I am ecstatic to learn more about something that I have such a strong connection with. I know I will channel this passion into my final product and original work this year.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Done!

Wow! What a year it has been! It is hard to describe the emotions I am feeling right now: Its all a mix of relief, sadness, growth and reflection. This year in ISM I found out what hard work means; I

Speech Tomorrow!

The day has finally come! In all honesty, I am feeling very calm about the whole situation. I know that my presentation will be a success because I have a passion for the topic and because of my exte

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page